What’s going on?

Up until a few weeks ago, I kept a blog called “The Tragic Optimist” at shinypebble.com. Shinypebble was a web server that we had running at home. Note the “was.” It started smoking, and ceased serving. So I’m in the process of trying to move all my posts to a new blog (tragicoptimist.wordpress.com).  That blog was and is mostly about pregnancy and parenting after infertility – not a particularly original topic, but it’s one close to my heart.

Since I was already checking out WordPress, I decided to start another blog, one that I’ve been tossing around in my head for a bit. This one will be more of a way for me to keep track of websites and search strategies for finding information on the web. I’m mostly interested in scientific information of good, or at least, credible quality. I’ll probably also keep note of other library-related stuff. So yeah. That’s what’s going on here.

Leave a Reply

